Dolls…

I am 3/4 of the way through doll #1 for Lion brand. I tried some new things with her and we’ll see how they turn out.

1st new thing: Half-double crochet.
I am just going for a different texture so I whipped it out.
dc1a
Look backward? Not to me…I’m a leftie!

2nd new thing: Backloops.
This isn’t so new for other people. Heck, I know of a few people that see to work in backloos exclusively. I’m just doing the clothes in backloops and it’s a nice contrast in texture…like it.
loop-labeled

3rd new thing: Hair.
Again, not new for most folks, but new for me. You have seen Ramona and Lucille who both have interesting hair(that I was super happy with) but I decided to try hair with novelty yarn. So far, s’ok. Not sure it’ll be my “thing”. But then again…you never know.

I really want to finish her today! If I do…pictures soon!
But remember…these dolls are for Lion Brand, so I can’t release the patterns. 😦
Boo.

Leave a Reply

