Election Day in Pictures!

I left the house at noon. My car was in the shade and this is how hot it was in the carport:
DSC05325

Then I drove the 30 miles to my parents house. When I arrived there, this was the temp in Monrovia:
DSC05326
OMG!

After I ate a little lunch (sammich and fruit), we loaded Jack in my Mom’s stroller to go across the street…you know, to the convent.
DSC05330

We were sweating pretty profusely before we even got there…here’s a pic of the outside. I took it while I was walking…there’s a big cross behind those trees:
DSC05331

Then…the walk up. The mountains looked really pretty yesterday. It was hot but there was no smog:
DSC05332

Then walking in: No nun pictures. They weren’t wearing habits anyway. I guess they don’t do that when they retire. Bummer.
DSC05334 DSC05335

And a happy little voter. He voted for Arnold!
DSC05338

Then my SIL and my nephew Owen showed up: (proud Grandma pic)
DSC05341

And that’s basically it. Fun stuff, huh?

Leave a Reply

