Mish Mash

I’ve been working on my new crochet pattern on and off the last couple days. Now that the holidays are offically in my rearview mirror, I should start plowing through some projects.

One of my goals for the year is to sew more often and get better. Last night, I got my feet damp and made a new wrist/arm/elbow rest from my computer:
Wrist Rest

Next on my project list:
New bag for me
-I bought some black cordorouy and some cute black background print fabric to line it with. I am very excited to try it. I am also going to attempt to design it myself.

Also, I’ve started a resolution blog. The challenge is to drop a bad habit/behavior every month for the whole year. First month’s challenge? No french fries in ’07.
You can read about it here.

Happy New Year!

3 thoughts on “Mish Mash

  1. Dawn Castro says:

    No french fries in 2007?!! I think I could do that!! But I know I would miss Chili cheese fries!!
    can’t wait to see the new purse!! The wrist rest is really cool!! I think I need to make one for the mouse pad!!

  2. Susan says:

    I’m rooting for ya, I drop one bad food permanently every year and you know what, I really don’t miss them. Fries was also my first. Hang in there! Love your projects too!

Leave a Reply

