Double Trouble

It’s done…the last poke in this series is finished and the doll is up for sale in my etsy shop.

doublepokelogo800

Now that the series is finished, two things are next…
1) I will be releasing the patterns for the last 4 pokes I made.
2) A new series of dolls is in the works and new dolls will be available for sale very soon.

Also, I’m thinking of listing the next doll on ebay so that more people will have a bite at the apple if they so choose. Anyone think that’s an awful idea? I welcome the feedback.

XOXO
-Tamie Snow

3 thoughts on “Double Trouble

  1. Charlotte says:

    I sell primarily on eBay and here’s my two cents. You get so much more exposure, especially if you pick the right catagory-I’d go dolls and bears/original artist-Well made (especially really small) Ami’s can go ski high. Just don’t make your starting bid too high either, it discourages people. You can always put a reserve price on the item.There are some serious collectors on eBay and they are very loyal to you when you sell something they like.They will wait ready to pounce on the next one, and the next one, and….well you get it.I used to make needlefelted bears and did very well.Just an idea-if you could make these pokes really tiny and put a pin back or necklace findings on them I predict people would go crazy. You could also list in a second catagory for collectibles/animals/turtles.I’ve always done better on eBay-you let the people determine the demandand you reach an audience that can’t do crafting themselves and will pay almost any price. Etsy is still too encapsulated within their own realm of artists. My point, and I do have one, is I adore your stuff and I think an eBay auction would be a great idea. I’ve never seen anything like these listed.

  2. allena says:

    Go all the way! it will be good either way they’re great little urtles. you’re so talented!

  3. Graphics says:

    A good read,added you to my top 10

Leave a Reply

