Lambs!

I just finished this guy last night…he’s for the book, but I’ll temporarily be releasing his pattern in an upcoming collection.
Lamb
He’s made from mohair and wool, handspun by Holly of Misshawklet. This is the second doll I’ve made from her yarn and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. A live journal friend used the word craftgasm to describe what it’s like to work with Holly’s yarn…perfect description. Please stop by her site and check out her goodies. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed!

11 thoughts on “Lambs!

  1. kelly jeanie says:

    He’s adorable!

  2. jennifer says:

    she is sooooooo cute when is your book comming out?

  3. roxycraft says:

    the book will be out sometime next year.

  4. Rosemary says:

    Unbearably adorable! I love your designs 🙂

  5. jesse says:

    Lovely! And lovely photo too.

  6. Sunshyne says:

    Can’t wait for the book! yay! I love this little guy and that yarn is oh-so dreamy!

  7. materialconstruction says:

    i love love love the egg shaped body! i just want to squish her!

  8. Leah says:

    These are great. I especially like the girl and the snail. I would love to do a post on my blog about you http://www.ostylemdm.blogspot.com . If you would agree to that please email me at leahoviedo@hotmail.com . I found you thru Circleback Studio. I love to do posts on my blog about different artists, and wold love to include your crocheted dolls. Thank you

  9. Eva says:

    awww so cute! can’t wait for your book to come out, i’ll definitely pick up a copy.

  10. Eva says:

    awww so cute! can’t wait for your book to come out, i’ll definitely pick up a copy.

Leave a Reply

