Not Dead….still working even!

Hi all! I know it’s been a long while since I’ve blogged. In fact, there might not be anyone left to read this.(so sad)
The fact of the matter is, I’ve been a busy bee and blogging got knocked down to the bottom of the totem pole of priorities for awhile.

So what have you been up to?
1. Making dolls. I am still working on my book which I should have finished in September. I am more than half done with it right now. There will be new patterns and some older ones(revisited and improved) too.

2. Moving! My little family is moving 500 miles from home next month. We’re moving from Rancho Cucamonga, CA to Folsom, CA(yes where the famous prison is). We found a wonderful little starter house(yep, our first house) in a great little town up north. We are very excited! We move in less than 3 weeks!
You can imagine the traveling, packing and paper signing that’s been going on in my life lately. Chaos, beautiful chaos.

3.General mothering. Jackson is inching on age 2 and needing(rightly so) much much more attention and supervision. So chasing him around has added another level of distraction to an already full day.

When does the book come out?
It should be released Fall 2008. Weeeee!!!

When can we expect some new patterns for ussssss???
Fall. I am focusing all of my creative energies to the book until it’s completed.

Any other announcements?
YEP!!!
Set your calendars. Monday September 3rd will be the day I take down from my website any and all patterns that will be in my book. That will include:
The Itsie Bitsie Emotional Animals Collection
Country Farmyard
Most of the Amigurumi Animals Collection
The Bumblebee
and possibly more.
So that will be the last day you can purchase these patterns and I will be having a Big Sale to commemorate the loss. So keep an eye on you email the week prior for the sales codes!!!

Ok all, the wee one is calling but I promise more effort will be made to blog. Cross my heart!
XOXO
Tamie Snow

5 thoughts on “Not Dead….still working even!

  1. ayumi says:

    welcome back! 🙂 can’t wait for the sale and your book too!

  2. Deanna says:

    so glad you are back!! Very glad nothing was wrong,can’t wait for new patterns & your first book!! How exciting:0) Keep up the good work and I will keep reading and purchasing, thanks for all your very creative works.

  3. Deanna says:

    saw your owl in crochet today! congrats, looks great!!

  4. wendi says:

    I am very happy for your book’s progress and for your general success, as a mommy and a crafter, and now author!

  5. Sunshyne says:

    Hey there lady! CONGRATULATIONS on the HOUSE!! I’m sad we can’t rendezvous at Joanns Etc. but happy for you nonetheless – yay! Keep workin’ hard on the book – can’t WAIT to see it!

Leave a Reply

