Sad News

While in Southern California visiting my family, we got word Saturday that my Uncle Eric was not going to make it through the night. He did not make it…he passed away a little after midnight on Sunday morning.
I was very glad to have been down there when it happened. It was my father’s brother and my grandparents are still living and I was glad to have been there for them.
My Uncle wasn’t a happy man in his last years. He suffered from alcoholism and in fact passed away from internal bleeding and complications from drinking. He left behind two children he didn’t have relationships with, his 80 year old parents, 3 brothers and a sister…not to mention many nephews and nieces like myself and great nieces and nephews as well.
I do remember him from my childhood fondly. I saw him during the family get-togethers and he was always very warm to me…and I do feel his loss in my family. I will miss him and I wish he could have won his battle with alcohol because the Eric underneath was someone I would have like to have known better.

RIP Uncle Eric.

My Uncle Eric

As for me, I will be out of town again. I am going to be away from Wednesday afternoon until probably Saturday or Sunday. I will most likely be out of communication via email. Any orders placed from Wednesday afternoon may not be filled until Monday. Thank you for you patience and understanding.

Leave a Reply

