Fibertastic!

Last night I got to work and finished up packaging my inventory for the Fibertastic show on Saturday. I have a couple of things to sell  that aren’t dolls, finally! Plus, I have some BIG ideas for future shows like Baz-Biz/Maker Faire (if I get accepted…hope hope). That will be in May…if I am.
For this show, the first totally new thing is a pattern kit!
Frog Kit
The debut kit is for this frog pattern that will be out in “Tiny Yarn Animals” in August. The yarn was made by the wonderful and amazing Holly of Misshawklet. If you have yet to discover her wonderfulness, you should. Her yarn has been described as Craft-gasmic…and it’s true! The kit also comes with a set of the ever-elusive doll eyes that I get so many questions about. Guys, they have them at Joann’s. If you don’t have a Joann’s near you, they are on ebay. *mmmm-wuah*
These kits make up some super cute frogs! I plan to make more kits available for the next show…you know, now that I know how kickass they really are!
The second thing that’s different is flower brooches. I started making these for my Trio II collection dolls and Amy told me she liked them…so, good listener that I am, I whipped up a couple for Fibertastic!
I also have a pair of earrings I made…but I only made one pair and I am not sure if I will ever make another. They are super cute and will probably only ever be available at this show because they hurt my hands to make. So, if you feel so inclined, you could own a piece of Roxycraft history! HAHA.
I also have a few surprises in store. So it’s worth a trip!
The inventory
So come on down to Fibertastic this weekend! You could meet some amazing artists, learn some stuff and walk away with some kickass fiber art!

5 thoughts on “Fibertastic!

  1. missy says:

    dude… you’re making me look bad. You are so super prepared… I will start getting ready about 3 this afternoon and stay up all night! LOL! Starbucks here I come! LOL!

  2. Josefin says:

    I wish I could come! But its a bit far away, Im living in Sweden. ^^
    Hope you have a great time tho! And your kit looks awsome! 😀

  3. ruth says:

    i missed it!!! hopefully there was a good turnout!!

  4. emilynosoucy says:

    the idea of a pattern kit is fantastic because you have everything right on your hand to start making these fabulous itsie bitsie animals ! I hope it turned out great 😉

  5. […] from… emilynosoucy on Fibertastic!ruth on Fibertastic!Josefin on […]

Leave a Reply

