Fibertastic! Wrap-up

Fibertastic! was held on Saturday afternoon…my very FIRST show! What a great day and such a learning experience.
Fibertastic!!
I shared a spot with Missy of Mohair Circus and Crafty Carnival. She’s an old pro at doing shows and I learned book-loads from her. I hope I can return the favor and teach her something cool someday.
Mohair Circus/Crafty Carnival
Thanks Missy Moo!
MIssy and Gracie B&W
The show was put on by the new Prez of the Sac Craft Mafia, Shonda of Ignition. She did a really fantastic job putting it all together and getting the word out. I heard it was even on the CBS morning show! So cool.
This was my set-up…so bad!! That’s Missy’s daughter Gracie guarding my loot.
My set-up
I am the kind of person who goes into my first time with things expecting to fail miserably…I didn’t, so that was awesome! I met some really cool new people and hopefully some new customers 🙂
I made some sales and walked away with some really great information about how I want to do my future shows.
So, all in all, Fibertastic! was great and a success! Woot!

6 thoughts on “Fibertastic! Wrap-up

  1. Kari says:

    Awesome!!
    I wish I had a product I could sell!

    Those teddy bears are ADORABLE!

  2. claire says:

    looks like fun! Sorry I missed it.

  3. Josefin says:

    Glad to hear everything went fine! 🙂 I would have loved to be there!
    I hope you had lots of fun! 🙂

  4. emilynosoucy says:

    glad to know you enjoyed it !

  5. Amanda says:

    Looks like you two had fun.Cute stuff. Showa are a lot of fun. I do oone every Thursday evening in Oceanside . It’s always fun to meet crafty people.
    I love your patterns. I was just looking at Missy’s flikr and noticed you’re a left handed crocheter. Me too!

  6. missy says:

    Whoot fo sho!!! I had so much fun. Just being around your happy ass is thanks enough! I’ll be bugging you tomorrow… I’m off! 🙂 Yay!

Leave a Reply

