G-nomes.

Usually I release a pattern on Tuesday…that’s my goal. This Tuesday, I missed my personally-set deadline. Mostly it was from having my parents in town this weekend…pouring the concrete for our new back steps…
IMG_3358
and Fibertastic on Saturday too. So I didn’t finish, but I did get a lot done. I finished an entire Gnome!
Gnome in progress
At the suggestion of my pal Claire of little lovelies handmade…I finally got around to making a gnome. Good idea Claire! It came out super cute, I think. I am debating on whether to add a belt or stitching on a smile. I am not sure if a smile would even be visible under all of that beard.
I’m also making a mushroom for good measure. I think a 3rd thing would be good too…maybe even a lady gnome. But, we’ll see.
So this pattern won’t be released until a week from now, but there will be extra goodies to go with him as a bonus for your patience.
As for tonight…I’m ready for a drink.

PS…to all my new readers+commenters;
WELCOME! So glad to meet you all and I hope you stick around for the fun this year!

XOXO
Tamie Snow

4 thoughts on “G-nomes.

  1. emilynosoucy says:

    to be honest i’ve been reading you for like 6 months but never wrote any comments before the last ones… too shy maybe πŸ˜‰

  2. claire says:

    cuuute! what a great idea. πŸ˜‰

  3. lauren says:

    Love him, Tamie!! The colors are nice and soft.

  4. Sonja says:

    yay! I love gnomes and mushrooms. Have a collection. Can’t wait to get that pattern. Very cute.

Leave a Reply

