I’m alive! And stitching…

It’s been a long while, but I got the itch to knit. I have been in desperate need of a new keyboard pillow. Here is a picture of my old one. One of my weak attempts at sewing…I plan to take a class in October. And the colors work really well for my office which is now green and black. Unfortunately this pretty nice new looking pillow is now hard, lumpy and more like shades of gray now. It looks like a beat up old sock.

So, needless to say, I need a new one. My elbows are screaming for softness. I decided that knitted one would be lovely and I bought some foam to put inside it…I looked for memory foam, but appartenly Joann’s doesn’t have it…so I settled for regular density foam instead.

The knitting began this weekend…and I am very nearly done. I am making it to look like a long bear in a sweater because I saw one somewhere online (though it was all crochet) I wish I could find it again. When I am done, I am going to release the pattern! Woot! I was hoping to have it done by Tuesday, but it doesn’t look too good for this week. I may be able to release it by next week.

I am so excited to finish…and knitting again has been such a nice change of pace. I actually put a doll aside, so close to finished, to do this. I think I’ll have to do a little more knitting before it’s out of my system enough to crochet some more. But remind me that stripes in the round isn’t as much fun as straight knitting. Oy.

Maybe I’ll make a sweater for this little guy that was adopted into our family this weekend…meet Finnegan!

He’s our little 8 week old Malti-Shih-Poo!! We ❤ him so much already. He’s a bundle of fun. But little Jackson is already getting a touch of the sibling rivalry…jealous little guy. He got extra hugs and kisses today.

One thought on “I’m alive! And stitching…

  1. jen says:

    so adorable! I’ve been wanting a puppy for a long time. What breed is he?

Leave a comment