Let’s break up the monotony and go to Apple Hill!!!

So I am trying to help y'all learn to crochet…I hope you are enjoying the directions…especially you Lefties out there!

But I am tired of crocheting in front of my camera, I want to look at something other than my own hands on my blog…so how about I take you to Apple Hill!

We went on the weekend when my mom was in town…it was the first Fall-ish day of the year. Jackson got his arm/face painted at our first stop. He got Spiderman on his arm and webs on his face. Total cute-osity.

IMG_4837 

IMG_4844  There was a petting zoo there too. Goats, pigs and chickens at this particular farm. The goats totally freaked me out. They have rectangular irises in thier eyes. Scary.

IMG_4874But the pigs were cute and I have no freakiness about pigs. Jackson liked the pigs too because they actually came to him when he held out the hay…unlike the stuck up goats with thier weird eyes. 

I really wish I could remember the name of this farm, because I would go back next year…Apple Hill is so big I have trouble finding farms I've been to before!

We also went to Abel's Acres and Jackson sized up some pumpkins for us…

IMG_4920 

IMG_4925 

But this toad scared the ever loving poo out of him! I guess it is pretty freaky. We finally coaxed him into touching the thing's eyeball a couple of times. Ewe.

IMG_4933 

Abel's had a fun selection of stuff. I am finally baking up the pie I bought there today…I hope it's as delicious as it looks. I already tried the apple butter from there and it was very good. Nice and dark with a thicker texture…yum.

We also got Apple Pumpkin bread, Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge, Honey and Apples of course!

IMG_4948 

If you live in Northern California or will be visiting there in the fall…Apple Hill is a must visit!

3 thoughts on “Let’s break up the monotony and go to Apple Hill!!!

  1. Amy Cluck says:

    High Hill is a good one too. They have crafts and yummy apple donuts and a fudge shop. Mmm…I can’t wait to get me some apples and make some pie.

  2. jen says:

    I just found your blog. I’m trying to re-learn how to crochet and I’m so excited I stumbled upon your tutorials.
    And lemme just say, I LOVE Apple Hill! Haven’t been in years, seeing we live a few states over now, but I wish I could be out there lately! So fun. 🙂

  3. Pleasance says:

    Thanks for writing this.

Leave a Reply

