Out of Sorts

I have been suffering from a creative block as of late. It seems to hit me every year around Christmas, such an inopportune time at that.

I stop wanting to design and start wanting to make something that I can't zombie out and create without thinking. This year I chose blankets. I love the repetition and with the weather changing, I like to get snuggly under a blanket.

I'm almost done with a ripple afghan. I have been trying to do some stash busting since a lot of my yarn is getting discontinued. Here's a progress pic…

I'm especially heartbroken over the slow discontinuing of Wool-Ease. It's my favorite yarn for amigurumi making…now at least half the best colors are gone and I don't know if they're coming back. I think that is contributing to my block, I have no inpiration…colors and yarn are often my catalyst.

So, I am looking for a new yarn…I like wool/acrylic blends with a medium to light worsted weight. Doesn't have to be widely available…if I can order it online, I'll be happy. Great colors are a must! Going on a google hunt too. If I find one, I'll be sure to tell you guys about it.

I'm not a fan of Vanna's Choice. The colors are good! But it's 100% acrylic and the weight is heavier…both bad.

Oh well, opefully, I'll get back in the swing of things soon. I have two shows in the next month…so I need something to sell! LOL.

2 thoughts on “Out of Sorts

  1. Michelle says:

    Oh, I’m sorry to hear about Wool-Ease. I like that stuff. I’ll be on the lookout for wool/acrylic blends for you. :0)

  2. Nana says:

    love the colour progression.
    and love afghans like this!

Leave a Reply

