I’m going to teach a class!

I am going to be teaching an amigurumi class at a yarn store in Sacramento, CA on March 1st and March 15th.

The store is called Rumplestiltskin and I am going to be teaching you how to make:

IMG_8328 

The mouse on the top from my Whodunit Collection.

I'm nervous becasue this will be my first ever class! I've had quite a few opportunities to do it in the past and have always shied away…but I'm going to give my teaching skills a try.

Come out if you can! I know spots are limited. If the classes are a hit, I'll do more 🙂

The deets:

Rumpelstiltskin
1021 R Street
Sacramento, CA 95811

Phone: (916) 442-9225

8 thoughts on “I’m going to teach a class!

  1. Nique says:

    Oh wow! Congrats! I wish I lived closer, those are adorable.

  2. ruth says:

    yay on teaching! i’m confident you’ll be fantastic! 🙂

  3. yoli says:

    Congratulations Tammie. Is this class for beginners or for advancers. lol.
    I know how to make a chain, and that is about it.

  4. goody-goody says:

    Congrats you teacher, you! You are going to be awesome (of course).

  5. Miriam says:

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.
    Miriam
    http://www.craigslistguide.info

  6. jenn says:

    Yay, how thrilling for you! And I totally heart Rumplestiltskin. I’m so glad they let you teach a class there. You will kick some booty!

  7. Tia says:

    oh gosh I wish I was in SAC town, as I would of LOVED to be in your class and learn from “the master” herself!!!

  8. melissa says:

    Oh I really wish I could come. The commute would be a bit too much for me, as I am in South Florida, but I really wish I could!

Leave a Reply

