Amigurumi Class!

I'm back from my first class teaching Amigurumi to 9 wonderful students!

I was so nervous all week leading up to this and now relieved to have it done and over with (until March 15th, that is) and armed with the knowledge that it was more fun than scary…I am ready to do it again!

We had young and older, men and women at all different experience levels and everyone was an eager student!

 

Thank you to Rumpelstiltskin for inviting me and I hope I did them proud! I know I had fun and even the Hub wanted to learn when we got home. He wants to make the pattern to prove anyone can do it! LOL. Even him!?

Now it's time to mentally switch gears to next weekend and IndieSacramento! If you live in the area, come supprt local atrists and a great show to boot! We need you to keep the show going every month, so come on down to the Trinity Cathedral next Saturday and get your Indie shop on!

5 thoughts on “Amigurumi Class!

  1. Marian Bower says:

    I knew you would be a natural teacher!
    We can’t wait to go to IndieSacramento next week!

  2. Amy says:

    Looks like you had a good crowd. Fun!

  3. It must be a great class!!! I can see everybody is busy with their work.

  4. beavisfreak says:

    i wish i had been there! 😀

  5. Howie says:

    If amigurumi was taught in public schools, more young people would be addicted to making yarn creations 🙂
    It would have been a dream to be in your class!

Leave a Reply

