It was a dark and stormy night…

when the hub went out to get dinner for his family. In a darkened parking lot, the worst case scenario occurred! A man backed his wife's prized Acura into the car my husband and child were riding in!

What a pain! Now my car has a big boo-boo and who knows when we'll get it fixed. I hope quickly!

When the Billy came home I yelled at him for taking 45 mins to bring home dinner, he told me he'd had an accident and I laughed…I thought he was joking! But when my 3 year old came in and said that "The man crashed into us and it went BOOM!", I knew it was the truth.

I gasped when I saw the damage.

But the other party admitted fault and we have the same insurance company, so I expect it should all go smoothly on our end.

Just a big bummer. (do people still say bummer?)

3 thoughts on “It was a dark and stormy night…

  1. Amy says:

    awww…that sucks! Could be worse though so be thankful 😉 I think people say “bummer’ and yes it is!

  2. Ouch! I think it should be quick fix, don’t worry! Is your kid OK?

  3. Jaymi says:

    Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear that. Yeah, it is a bummer – big time bummer!

Leave a Reply

