Etsy Love :: Vintage Phones

My new "hunt for" item is for my kitchen. I have a 50's house with an old school wall-mount for a phone. I have a crappy $5 phone there now and it haunts me with it ugliness and general lack of cuteness. Since we moved in, I have imagine a vintage wall-mount phone there.

On a recent trip to Universal Studios, I got to see the property room aka "The Prop Room"! I saw a shelf of every imaginable phone color. I always thought I wanted black, but now I want turquoise or yellow or ORANGE.

IMG_0052 

I am hunting on Etsy all the time to see if I can find one…I saw one today:

Il_430xN_53985107 

Don't you love it? It's yellow and adorable, but I don't know if it's a wall-mount or not. I contacted the seller to see.

The hunt continues…

2 thoughts on “Etsy Love :: Vintage Phones

  1. Jaymi says:

    OMG, that 2nd phone is amazing!

  2. Bethany (yarnorgy) says:

    That’s a desk model sweetie! Dial phones were what I grew up with! It’s adorable! 😀

Leave a Reply

