Amigurumi Lessons :: What do you want to learn first?

Roxycraft 

I'm finally going to start doing Amigurumi tuts! Being the democratic minded girl I am, I wanted to get your opinions on what the first lesson should be!

Here's the ones I'm debating:

  1. attaching limbs

  2. tight stitching
  3. yarn weights
  4. starting ring
  5. reading patterns
  6. finding your right side

    something else (please tell me)

So leave a comment and let me know which of these your are interested in learning about! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Amigurumi Lessons :: What do you want to learn first?

  1. Abby says:

    Attaching limbs so it doesnt hurt your fingers! I even use a darting needle and it still hurts!
    And finding the right side. I know which side I like better, but I don’t know if it’s the “right” side.

  2. Cynthia says:

    Attaching limbs with no pain (or less).
    The Big Blue´s head is a great topic to cover later.

  3. karrie says:

    Changing to a different colored yarn please! I never know if I am doing it correctly.

  4. Svannah says:

    Everything you mentioned is great. I think you should do them all…just start from the top of your list and make tut for each over a period of time.
    I am not great at attaching limbs so I will be excited to see that and all the rest!
    Thanks!

  5. photojenic says:

    Attaching limbs. My pieces will look adorable, but buy the time I’m done stitching, it looks like something out of a horror movie. *sigh*

  6. jessica says:

    all that and more!!! 🙂 but especially the starting ring. i struggle with that.

  7. Silia says:

    id like to learn about changing colors more inconspicuously and how to read patterns. it took me forever to get it!

  8. tollimidgen says:

    # attaching limbs would be great, there aren´t good explained tutorials about it on youtube, so you should get many visitors for that 🙂
    # tight stitching, yes please, specially how to make decreases without leaving a gap, I so don´t get it.
    # starting ring, there are many good tutorials about it so don´t start with it 😀
    # reading patterns, yes, with all the detail you can write ! haha
    Also personally I would need to know how to add eyes and mouth made with yarn, there aren´t tutorials about it and I´m really interested in getting a nice effect without having to use plastic eyes…
    THANKS! I have just found your website and blogs and they look great. I´m from Argentina 🙂
    BYEE!
    tollimidgen

  9. Rachel says:

    Decreases that don’t leave holes.

  10. r.pinnegar says:

    I could use some tips on attaching limbs!

  11. Veronica says:

    A tutorial on embroidering facial details would be AMAZING! 🙂

  12. pete says:

    I cannot count stitches. I always do something wrong. I can indeed count stuff like apples, eggs, parking tickets, cycles of the moon, but not crochet stitches.
    Teach me to count stitches please!
    Thanks,
    Pete

Leave a Reply

