Amigurumi Lessons :: Attaching Limbs Pt 1

6 thoughts on “Amigurumi Lessons :: Attaching Limbs Pt 1

  1. photojenic says:

    Yay, what a great tutorial! My stitches always look crappy. Now I know what I’ve been doing wrong.

  2. Maryangela says:

    Hi, Tamie!
    Thank you so much for this tute!
    I’ve always avoided these “attaching limbs” techniques… but after watching your video it really seems to be simpler than I thought, and I’m ready to give it a try!

  3. Tamie Snow says:

    Yay! I thought it would be easier for people to understand if I made a video. Glad it helped!

  4. Sarah says:

    Thank you for the video. I took a class to learn these and the person who was teaching me had awful technique for attaching limbs, to the point of making all of them look like Frankenstein’s. :o(
    This is awesome!

  5. Catherine says:

    Thank you for the video! I am left-handed too, so it all looks right to me. 🙂
    Question: what do you do with the yarn at the very end? Do you pass it through the doll and cut it off on the other side? I have several techniques when I make amigurumis, but I’ve never heard an “official” version!

  6. catherine says:

    Hi, i’m just wondering what yarn you used for the snout,the head and the size of the doll eyes plus I was wondering if you could send me the instructions on how to do the head and the snout that would be great. please email me back.

Leave a Reply

