Mothers Day + Antique Faire Love!

After a late night at Second Saturday Art Walk, we slept in this morning and headed out around noon to hit the monthly Sacramento Antique Faire with our pals the Guess' of Little Brown Box for an afternoon of treasure hunting.

DSC035731 

We brought the wagon so the kids didn't have to walk the whole time…I was surprised at how long they lasted in that thing together. And Audrey loved it! So cute!

I totally scored! I got this awesome wall-mount phone for $15!!!! (don't tell anyone, but it doesn't work, but I don't care, we don't use the landline anymore anyway)

I also got this super cute fawn figurine for $2 and a super fun bracelet for $1!! I also got another figurine for a dollar, but I didn't like how the picture came out, so next time…

DSC035861 DSC035881

When we got home I relaxed while the hub attempted to grant my wish of a clean house, but we didn't quite get there. I think my laziness was catching! No, actually he did quite a bit of work…too bad it was all in the out of doors instead of cleaning inside of the house.

We detoured to give Jackson his summer haircut…free for us, trauma for him! Spot the tear…tragic.

DSC03603 DSC0366311 

Then I had the brilliant idea to go to Wally World and stock up on $5 cheesy chick flicks to watch this week while I crochet my butt off in prep time for Maker Faire…don't laugh!

DSC03664 

And the picture that I think wraps up my feeling of how today went…

DSC036381 

Billy = mounting my new phone
Jackson = Sitting on me making me nuts
Me = Laying on the couch, feet up, trying to relish "my" day.

Happy Mother's Day All! Hope it was great!

2 thoughts on “Mothers Day + Antique Faire Love!

  1. Evie's Ark says:

    Your last photo is fabulous! Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. Stacey Ball says:

    OMG, the shaved head with the tiny tear…that is just too cute for words. We’ve been doing this to my Bill’s hair for the spring/summer time. He’s gotten good at not crying though! LOL

Leave a Reply

