Craft Show Wrap-Up :: Maker Faire CRAFT Lounge Amigurumi Demo

I'll be wrapping up my experience at Maker Faire 2009 in parts because soooo much happened. To start I'll tell you about the best part of my weekend! My Demo!!! 

DSC03831   

At 2pm on Saturday, I had my demo "Making Successfull Amigurumi" at the CRAFT Lounge.

DSC03829 

Here is my view from the demo table while I was setting up…the crowd was already building 15 minutes before! It was standing room only! I was so happy to see some familiar faces in the audience too…Some of my former sistas from the Sacramento Craft Mafia were there, Woody and Jessica Miller and even more that I could see, but found out later were there. Thanks everyone who made a special trip to come and see me!!!

That was probably the scariest hour of my life! But fun too! Everyone was so patient when we had some minor technical issues with the mic and all of the staff at CRAFT was amazing! It was great meeting Nat, Rachel and Becky!

I went over all the tips I've been covering in my new YouTube Video Series :: Amigurumi Lessons, so if you missed the show, you can watch my videos and get all caught up!

A lucky contestant in the raffle won the doll I used in the Demo! Super fun! I even got to meet the Crafty Chica herself at the end and she was probably the nicest person I've ever met! ❤ Plus, she's a leftie like me!

There I am up front mid-demo! Can you see the sweat on my brow? LOL!

 Fgxf

more on the Maker Faire to come…

2 thoughts on “Craft Show Wrap-Up :: Maker Faire CRAFT Lounge Amigurumi Demo

  1. carleigh says:

    Hi! We won your little cutie and he sits here happily on my desk. Thanks again! We enjoyed your demo.

  2. catherine says:

    where is that show?

Leave a Reply

